Research Team

The Chair gathers a multidisciplinary team of researchers working on four different aspects: legal aspects - regulation and compliance, technical aspects - systems and data security, economical aspects - sharing of personal information, and philosophical aspects - responsibility and anticipation of societal impacts.

Claire Levallois-Barth 2

Claire Levallois-Barth, Associate Professor in Law at IMT Atlantique, Nantes, France, Coordinator of the Chair Values and Policies of Personal Information


Maryline Laurent, Professor of Computer Sciences at Télécom SudParis, co-host of the Chair

Patrick Waelbroeck, Professor of Economics at Télécom Paris, co-host of the Chair


Pierre-Antoine Chardel, Professor of Social Philosophy and Ethics at Institut Mines-Télécom Business School, co-host of the Chair

Valérie Charolles, Researcher of Philosophy at Institut Mines-Télécom Business School, member of the Chair, Associate researcher at Institut Interdisciplinaire d'Anthropologie du Contemporain (EHESS/CNRS)

Mark Hunyadi, Professor of Moral and Political Philosophy at the Catholic University of Leuven (Belgium), Guest Professor at the EHESS in Paris, Associate Professor at the Chair

Jonathan Keller, Research Engineer of Law at Télécom Paris

in collaboration with the Connected Car and Cybersecurity  Chair (C3S) at Télécom Paris

Souha Masmoudi, Doctoral student at Télécom SudParis

Nesrine Kaâniche, Lecturer in Cybersecurity at the Department of Computer Science,  University of Sheffield, (Great Britain)


Antoine Dubus, Post-doctoral Researcher of Economics, Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium)

Martin Quinn, Postdoctoral Researcher of Economics at Católica Lisbon School of Business and Economics (Portugal)

Yann Balgobin, PhD in Economics at Télécom Paris, in charge of the REGNUM master's program

Hugo Zylberberg,  fellow at Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs


Ivan Meseguer,
European Affairs - IMT (Institut Mines-Télécom) - Head of Brussels office

Co-founder of the Chair

The whole team wants to thank Mr. Henri Verdier, French Ambassador for Digital Affairs, for his active support in the creation of the Chair since the beginning of our mutual initiative,
together with Mr. Francis Jutand, Deputy Managing Director of the IMT (Institut Mines-Télécom).


Pierre-Antoine Chardel, Maryline Laurent, Patrick Waelbroeck and Claire Levallois-Barth